Historic Festival Race Schedule

As soon as Event Chairman Murray Smith finalizes the four-day 2012 schedule, we will post it here...

Want to be a racing VIP?

One of the best ways to enjoy Lime Rock’s vintage racing extravaganza is to be a VIP! You can do that by purchasing a Fan Zone Hospitality ticket for Historic Festival 29. It includes track admission, and what you get is great food and drink (“adult” and otherwise), a goody bag, exclusive guest speakers, escorted paddock tours, VIP parking next to Hospitality Village, and chances to win a “hot lap.” The Fan Zone Hospitality Tent is located in a prime location, close to everything! The price is $100 (includes admission), and you can choose either Saturday, September 3 or Monday, September 5. Call 860.435.5000, or click here for more info!


Caddy Club Visits LRP

Lime Rock Park is a big fan of enthusiast car clubs, and we had a neat visit from one on Friday, July 15. The Lower Hudson Valley Cadillac LaSalle Club was on a N.W. Connecticut Tour, and the group popped in to Lime Rock around lunchtime. We offered them a choice of a parade lap or their members getting a Hot Lap from Lime Rock Drivers Club Director Simon Kirkby. Hot Laps it was! We say, Thanks for stopping by! Lime Rock’s Rick Roso took some snaps of the group...

Lime Rock Drivers Club Director Simon Kirkby -- the Darth Vader guy on the right -- briefs the Caddy Clan about the protocol when sitting right-seat during a high speed BMW M3 run.


A fine looking Collection o' Cadillacs...



All Ferraris, All Day

Ferrari Challenge race cars return to Lime Rock Park after 5-year absence


Chris Dyson, Guy Smith Win ALMS at LRP

LAKEVILLE, Conn. (July 9) – Spectacular weather and a healthy crowd of racing fans set the stage for the American Le Mans Northeast Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park. Chris Dyson and Guy Smith survived the always heavy race traffic for the win in their G-Oil Lola-Mazda LMP1 prototype, holding off Lucas Luhr and Klaus Graf in their Muscle Milk Lola-Aston Martin. Finishing third were Humaid Al Masaood and Stephen Kane in the Dyson sister car, the Oryx Racing Lola-Mazda.

In LMP Challenge, Elton Julian and Eric Lux nipped Gunner Jeannette and Ricardo Gonzalez by less than 2 seconds for the win, finishing fourth overall.

The GT-class race was won by Joey Hand and Dirk Mueller in their Team RLL BMW M3, besting second-place Jorg Bergmeister and Patrick Long’s Porsche 911 RSR by half a lap, while in the GT Challenge battle (all Porsche GT3 Cup cars), the team of Dion von Moltke and Mike Piera got around the Duncan Ende and Spencer Pumpelly team very late in the race for the victory.